Elections > District wise Assembly

Dakshin Dinajpur assembly constituencies list, Vidhan Sabha seats

List of Assembly Constituciency in DAKSHIN DINAJPUR , WEST BENGAL

1. Kumarganj          2. Balurghat          3. Tapan (ST)          4. Gangarampur (SC)          5. Harirampur         

The list of assembly constituencies are listed above for the district Dakshin Dinajpur , in the state of . In Dakshin Dinajpur district, there are 5 assembly constituencies in total. Number of reserved assembly constituencies are 0. Mostly the reserved Seats allocated for SC , ST and other community. Number of reserved seats for Schedued caste in Dakshin Dinajpur is 1 and for ST is 0 seats. No.of vidhan sabha seats under General category is 4.

District Name : Dakshin Dinajpur

No. of Seats in General Category - 4
No. of Seats for reserved for SC - 1
No. of seats reserved for ST - 0
Total no.of Seats - 5

Cooch BeharJalpaiguriDarjeelingUttar DinajpurDakshin DinajpurMaldahMurshidabadNadiaNorth 24 ParganasSouth 24 ParganasKolkataHowrahHooghlyPurba MedinipurPaschim MedinipurPuruliaBankuraBardhamanBirbhum

Know Who is MLA ?

MLA is a Member of legislative Assembly, who is the elected representative to the legislature of State government. MLA is elected by the voters from the respective electoral constituency for the period of 5 Years.

Know Who is MP ( Loksabha) ?

MP ( Loksabha ) is a Member of Parliament, who is elected by the people of their constituencies through the electoral voting process for the period of 5 years. These MP's will exercise their duties in Loksabha ( House of the People ) !

Know Who is MP ( Rajya Sabha ) ?

MP ( Rajya sabha ) is a Member of Parliment, who is elected by the MLAs ( From State Legislative Assembly) for the period up to 6 Years. These MP's will deliver their service in Rajya Sabha / Counsel of States.