Elections > District wise Assembly

Howrah assembly constituencies list, Vidhan Sabha seats

List of Assembly Constituciency in HOWRAH , WEST BENGAL

1. Howrah Uttar          2. Howrah Madhya          3. Shibpur          4. Howrah Dakshin          5. Sankrail (SC)          6. Panchla          7. Uluberia Purba          8. Uluberia Uttar (SC)          9. Uluberia Dakshin          10. Shyampur          11. Bagnan          12. Amta          13. Udaynarayanpur          14. Jagatballavpur          15. Domjur         

The list of assembly constituencies are listed above for the district Howrah , in the state of . In Howrah district, there are 15 assembly constituencies in total. Number of reserved assembly constituencies are 0. Mostly the reserved Seats allocated for SC , ST and other community. Number of reserved seats for Schedued caste in Howrah is 2 and for ST is 0 seats. No.of vidhan sabha seats under General category is 13.

District Name : Howrah

No. of Seats in General Category - 13
No. of Seats for reserved for SC - 2
No. of seats reserved for ST - 0
Total no.of Seats - 15

Cooch BeharJalpaiguriDarjeelingUttar DinajpurDakshin DinajpurMaldahMurshidabadNadiaNorth 24 ParganasSouth 24 ParganasKolkataHowrahHooghlyPurba MedinipurPaschim MedinipurPuruliaBankuraBardhamanBirbhum

Know Who is MLA ?

MLA is a Member of legislative Assembly, who is the elected representative to the legislature of State government. MLA is elected by the voters from the respective electoral constituency for the period of 5 Years.

Know Who is MP ( Loksabha) ?

MP ( Loksabha ) is a Member of Parliament, who is elected by the people of their constituencies through the electoral voting process for the period of 5 years. These MP's will exercise their duties in Loksabha ( House of the People ) !

Know Who is MP ( Rajya Sabha ) ?

MP ( Rajya sabha ) is a Member of Parliment, who is elected by the MLAs ( From State Legislative Assembly) for the period up to 6 Years. These MP's will deliver their service in Rajya Sabha / Counsel of States.