Elections > District wise Assembly

Imphal East assembly constituencies list, Vidhan Sabha seats

List of Assembly Constituciency in IMPHAL EAST , MANIPUR

1. Jiribam          2. Kshetrigao          3. Khurai          4. Thongju          5. Yaiskul          6. Heingang          7. Keirao          8. Khundrakpam          9. Lamlai          10. Wangkhei         

The list of assembly constituencies are listed above for the district Imphal East , in the state of . In Imphal East district, there are 10 assembly constituencies in total. Number of reserved assembly constituencies are 0. Mostly the reserved Seats allocated for SC , ST and other community. Number of reserved seats for Schedued caste in Imphal East is 0 and for ST is 0 seats. No.of vidhan sabha seats under General category is 10.

District Name : Imphal East

No. of Seats in General Category - 10
No. of Seats for reserved for SC - 0
No. of seats reserved for ST - 0
Total no.of Seats - 10

BishnupurChandelChurachandpurImphal EastImphal WestSenapatiTamenglongThoubalUkhrul

Know Who is MLA ?

MLA is a Member of legislative Assembly, who is the elected representative to the legislature of State government. MLA is elected by the voters from the respective electoral constituency for the period of 5 Years.

Know Who is MP ( Loksabha) ?

MP ( Loksabha ) is a Member of Parliament, who is elected by the people of their constituencies through the electoral voting process for the period of 5 years. These MP's will exercise their duties in Loksabha ( House of the People ) !

Know Who is MP ( Rajya Sabha ) ?

MP ( Rajya sabha ) is a Member of Parliment, who is elected by the MLAs ( From State Legislative Assembly) for the period up to 6 Years. These MP's will deliver their service in Rajya Sabha / Counsel of States.