Elections > District wise Assembly

Jashpur assembly constituencies list, Vidhan Sabha seats

List of Assembly Constituciency in JASHPUR , CHHATTISGARH

1. Kunkuri (ST)          2. Pathalgaon (ST)         

The list of assembly constituencies are listed above for the district Jashpur , in the state of . In Jashpur district, there are 2 assembly constituencies in total. Number of reserved assembly constituencies are 2. Mostly the reserved Seats allocated for SC , ST and other community. Number of reserved seats for Schedued caste in Jashpur is 0 and for ST is 2 seats. No.of vidhan sabha seats under General category is 0.

District Name : Jashpur

No. of Seats in General Category - 0
No. of Seats for reserved for SC - 0
No. of seats reserved for ST - 2
Total no.of Seats - 2

SurgujaJashpurRaigarhJanjgir ChampaRaipurKoriyaKorbaBilaspurKabirdhamRajnandgaonDurgMahasamundDhamtariBastarDakshin Bastar DantewadaUttar Bastar Kanker

Know Who is MLA ?

MLA is a Member of legislative Assembly, who is the elected representative to the legislature of State government. MLA is elected by the voters from the respective electoral constituency for the period of 5 Years.

Know Who is MP ( Loksabha) ?

MP ( Loksabha ) is a Member of Parliament, who is elected by the people of their constituencies through the electoral voting process for the period of 5 years. These MP's will exercise their duties in Loksabha ( House of the People ) !

Know Who is MP ( Rajya Sabha ) ?

MP ( Rajya sabha ) is a Member of Parliment, who is elected by the MLAs ( From State Legislative Assembly) for the period up to 6 Years. These MP's will deliver their service in Rajya Sabha / Counsel of States.