Elections > District wise Assembly

Madurai assembly constituencies list, Vidhan Sabha seats

List of Assembly Constituciency in MADURAI , TAMIL NADU

1. Madurai East          2. Sholavandan (SC)          3. Madurai North          4. Madurai South          5. Madurai Central          6. Madurai West          7. Thiruparankundram          8. Thirumangalam          9. Usilampatti         

The list of assembly constituencies are listed above for the district Madurai , in the state of . In Madurai district, there are 9 assembly constituencies in total. Number of reserved assembly constituencies are 0. Mostly the reserved Seats allocated for SC , ST and other community. Number of reserved seats for Schedued caste in Madurai is 1 and for ST is 0 seats. No.of vidhan sabha seats under General category is 8.

District Name : Madurai

No. of Seats in General Category - 8
No. of Seats for reserved for SC - 1
No. of seats reserved for ST - 0
Total no.of Seats - 9