Elections > District wise Assembly

Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar district assembly constituencies list, Vidhan Sabha seats


1. S.A.S. Nagar          2. Dera Bassi         

The list of assembly constituencies are listed above for the district Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar district , in the state of . In Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar district district, there are 2 assembly constituencies in total. Number of reserved assembly constituencies are 0. Mostly the reserved Seats allocated for SC , ST and other community. Number of reserved seats for Schedued caste in Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar district is 0 and for ST is 0 seats. No.of vidhan sabha seats under General category is 2.

District Name : Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar district

No. of Seats in General Category - 2
No. of Seats for reserved for SC - 0
No. of seats reserved for ST - 0
Total no.of Seats - 2

PathankotGurdaspurAmritsarTarn TaranKapurthalaJalandharHoshiarpurShahid Bhagat Singh NagarRupnagarSahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar districtFatehgarh SahibLudhianaMogaFirozpurFazilkaSri Muktsar SahibFaridkotBathindaMansaSangrurBarnalaPatiala

Know Who is MLA ?

MLA is a Member of legislative Assembly, who is the elected representative to the legislature of State government. MLA is elected by the voters from the respective electoral constituency for the period of 5 Years.

Know Who is MP ( Loksabha) ?

MP ( Loksabha ) is a Member of Parliament, who is elected by the people of their constituencies through the electoral voting process for the period of 5 years. These MP's will exercise their duties in Loksabha ( House of the People ) !

Know Who is MP ( Rajya Sabha ) ?

MP ( Rajya sabha ) is a Member of Parliment, who is elected by the MLAs ( From State Legislative Assembly) for the period up to 6 Years. These MP's will deliver their service in Rajya Sabha / Counsel of States.