Elections > District wise Assembly

Sirmaur assembly constituencies list, Vidhan Sabha seats

List of Assembly Constituciency in SIRMAUR , HIMACHAL PRADESH

1. Nahan          2. Sri Renukaji (SC)          3. Paonta Sahib          4. Shillai         

The list of assembly constituencies are listed above for the district Sirmaur , in the state of . In Sirmaur district, there are 4 assembly constituencies in total. Number of reserved assembly constituencies are 0. Mostly the reserved Seats allocated for SC , ST and other community. Number of reserved seats for Schedued caste in Sirmaur is 1 and for ST is 0 seats. No.of vidhan sabha seats under General category is 3.

District Name : Sirmaur

No. of Seats in General Category - 3
No. of Seats for reserved for SC - 1
No. of seats reserved for ST - 0
Total no.of Seats - 4

ChambaKangraLahaul and SpitiKulluMandiShimlaKinnaurHamirpurUnaBilaspurSolanSirmaur

Know Who is MLA ?

MLA is a Member of legislative Assembly, who is the elected representative to the legislature of State government. MLA is elected by the voters from the respective electoral constituency for the period of 5 Years.

Know Who is MP ( Loksabha) ?

MP ( Loksabha ) is a Member of Parliament, who is elected by the people of their constituencies through the electoral voting process for the period of 5 years. These MP's will exercise their duties in Loksabha ( House of the People ) !

Know Who is MP ( Rajya Sabha ) ?

MP ( Rajya sabha ) is a Member of Parliment, who is elected by the MLAs ( From State Legislative Assembly) for the period up to 6 Years. These MP's will deliver their service in Rajya Sabha / Counsel of States.