Elections > District wise Assembly

South Delhi assembly constituencies list, Vidhan Sabha seats

List of Assembly Constituciency in SOUTH DELHI , DELHI

1. Palam          2. Mehrauli          3. Chhatarpur          4. Deoli (SC)          5. Ambedkar Nagar (SC)          6. Sangam Vihar          7. Kalkaji          8. Tughlakabad          9. Badarpur         

The list of assembly constituencies are listed above for the district South Delhi , in the state of . In South Delhi district, there are 9 assembly constituencies in total. Number of reserved assembly constituencies are 0. Mostly the reserved Seats allocated for SC , ST and other community. Number of reserved seats for Schedued caste in South Delhi is 2 and for ST is 0 seats. No.of vidhan sabha seats under General category is 7.

District Name : South Delhi

No. of Seats in General Category - 7
No. of Seats for reserved for SC - 2
No. of seats reserved for ST - 0
Total no.of Seats - 9

North West DelhiNorth East DelhiChandni ChowkNew DelhiWest DelhiSouth DelhiEast Delhi

Know Who is MLA ?

MLA is a Member of legislative Assembly, who is the elected representative to the legislature of State government. MLA is elected by the voters from the respective electoral constituency for the period of 5 Years.

Know Who is MP ( Loksabha) ?

MP ( Loksabha ) is a Member of Parliament, who is elected by the people of their constituencies through the electoral voting process for the period of 5 years. These MP's will exercise their duties in Loksabha ( House of the People ) !

Know Who is MP ( Rajya Sabha ) ?

MP ( Rajya sabha ) is a Member of Parliment, who is elected by the MLAs ( From State Legislative Assembly) for the period up to 6 Years. These MP's will deliver their service in Rajya Sabha / Counsel of States.