Elections > District wise Assembly

South Goa assembly constituencies list, Vidhan Sabha seats

List of Assembly Constituciency in SOUTH GOA , GOA

1. Siroda          2. Marcaim          3. Mormugao          4. Vasco Da Gama          5. Dabolim          6. Cortalim          7. Nuvem          8. Curtorim          9. Fatorda          10. Margao          11. Benaulim          12. Navelim          13. Cuncolim          14. Velim          15. Quepem          16. Curchorem          17. Sanvordem          18. Sanguem          19. Canacona         

The list of assembly constituencies are listed above for the district South Goa , in the state of . In South Goa district, there are 19 assembly constituencies in total. Number of reserved assembly constituencies are 0. Mostly the reserved Seats allocated for SC , ST and other community. Number of reserved seats for Schedued caste in South Goa is 0 and for ST is 0 seats. No.of vidhan sabha seats under General category is 19.

District Name : South Goa

No. of Seats in General Category - 19
No. of Seats for reserved for SC - 0
No. of seats reserved for ST - 0
Total no.of Seats - 19

North GoaSouth Goa

Know Who is MLA ?

MLA is a Member of legislative Assembly, who is the elected representative to the legislature of State government. MLA is elected by the voters from the respective electoral constituency for the period of 5 Years.

Know Who is MP ( Loksabha) ?

MP ( Loksabha ) is a Member of Parliament, who is elected by the people of their constituencies through the electoral voting process for the period of 5 years. These MP's will exercise their duties in Loksabha ( House of the People ) !

Know Who is MP ( Rajya Sabha ) ?

MP ( Rajya sabha ) is a Member of Parliment, who is elected by the MLAs ( From State Legislative Assembly) for the period up to 6 Years. These MP's will deliver their service in Rajya Sabha / Counsel of States.