Elections > District wise Assembly

West Khasi Hills assembly constituencies list, Vidhan Sabha seats

List of Assembly Constituciency in WEST KHASI HILLS , MEGHALAYA

1. Mawthadraishan (ST)          2. Nongstoin (ST)          3. Rambrai Jyrngam (ST)          4. Mawshynrut (ST)         

The list of assembly constituencies are listed above for the district West Khasi Hills , in the state of . In West Khasi Hills district, there are 4 assembly constituencies in total. Number of reserved assembly constituencies are 4. Mostly the reserved Seats allocated for SC , ST and other community. Number of reserved seats for Schedued caste in West Khasi Hills is 0 and for ST is 4 seats. No.of vidhan sabha seats under General category is 0.

District Name : West Khasi Hills

No. of Seats in General Category - 0
No. of Seats for reserved for SC - 0
No. of seats reserved for ST - 4
Total no.of Seats - 4

West Jaintia HillsEast Jaintia HillsRi BhoiEast Khasi HillsWest Khasi HillsSouth West Khasi HillsEast Garo HillsNorth Garo HillsWest Garo HillsSouth West Garo HillsSouth Garo Hills

Know Who is MLA ?

MLA is a Member of legislative Assembly, who is the elected representative to the legislature of State government. MLA is elected by the voters from the respective electoral constituency for the period of 5 Years.

Know Who is MP ( Loksabha) ?

MP ( Loksabha ) is a Member of Parliament, who is elected by the people of their constituencies through the electoral voting process for the period of 5 years. These MP's will exercise their duties in Loksabha ( House of the People ) !

Know Who is MP ( Rajya Sabha ) ?

MP ( Rajya sabha ) is a Member of Parliment, who is elected by the MLAs ( From State Legislative Assembly) for the period up to 6 Years. These MP's will deliver their service in Rajya Sabha / Counsel of States.